Black and White Vintage Journal

I just recently finished this journal.  It was an experiment for me.  Normally my journals are full of color.  It’s like a rainbow exploded in them.  I tried to force myself to do something a little different, so I went with a monochromatic theme with black and white.  I coffee dyed the paper, leaving accents of pure white in the embellishments.  It is full of silk flowers and feathers.  I completely fell in love with the journal while making it.   It has a kind of romantic feel to it to me.  It is almost luxurious and elegant, which are two things my junk journals usually are not.

Here is a video of the full journal here.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

